Lander, WY – Finally here and announced today were the final results of the 2020 Wyoming Catholic College Prefect Draft Election.

New Student Life Director Colin McCarty announced the final selections today, announcement which included several deep and unexpected shocks to those not watching our polling here at IIT.

Here are the dorms and prefects for next year:

St. Athanasius – Mr. John Henry Gleason
St. Theresa  –  Miss Ruth Kress

St. John – Mr. Joseph White
St. Joan  –  Miss Bernadette Syversen

St. Leo’s  –  Mr. Matthew Kubisch
St. Agnes  –  Miss Grace Klein

Saints Benedict and Scholastica – Mr. Joseph Maxwell
St. Gianna –  Miss Theresa Liebert
St. Isaac – Mr. Andrew Russell
St Kateri – Miss Kathryn Boucher

Among these are included several very radical choices, Ruth Kress, the first non-Catholic in WCC history and Matthew Kubisch, of whose candidacy some freshmen commentators have reported, “A dorm where kubisch is the prefect sounds both extremely fun and extremely terrifying”, as well as THE Andrew Russell, whom, it appears, will not then be running for the US Presidency to take this job instead.

More info and analysis of the results versus our polling soon to come…

Interviews with the newly elected about their goals while in office are planned as well.